Super Silly Share Video for ‘Not Ready To Leave’

March 13th, 2017 by

Hip Hop infused with smooth funk bass lines has already become the definitive sound of 2017 with Thundercat and Steve Lacy respectively releasing fantastic records recently. In Ireland, there is a quartet making music with as much infectious impact as its transatlantic counterparts. Since Super Silly released their debut single last year they have shown that they […]

Listen: The Breathing Effect – ‘Ocean Cycle’

September 14th, 2016 by

If you haven’t yet heard of LA electronic-jazz fusion group The Breathing Effect, then it’s high time you check out their 2015 album Mars is a Very Bad Place for Love. It’s the kind of space-jazz concept album that you’d expect to have come straight from the mid 70s, reminiscent of Dexter Wansel or George […]

Brand New Music – The Temps

January 30th, 2015 by

Say hello to Dublin 3-piece The Temps… information about them might be scant right now but we’re convinced that will change sooner rather than later.

CALEXICO announce new album; share new single

January 29th, 2015 by

To mark the announcement of their new album Edge Of The Sun, which drops on the 13th of April, CALEXICO have shared the first track to be released from the forthcoming LP.  ‘Cumbia De Donde’, which features Amparo Sanchez, is totally infectious, clanging, and manages to encapsulate the classic CALEXICO sound with a newer creative intent.  Have a […]

New Music from O Emperor

January 19th, 2015 by

The mighty O Emperor have just released details of a new song, ‘Switchblade’ – currently available as a free download here. The track will also be available from the band’s official website from Feb 2nd.

Listen to a new track from Terror Pigeon

January 6th, 2015 by

To mark the official release of their latest LP Yucksongs! 2014:( , Terror Pigeon have shared new track ‘The Internet’.  Don’t be fooled by their name though, studies have shown that Terror Pigeon are the farthest thing from fundamentalist poultry.  Electro-pop wizards is a more accurate description.  Have a listen to ‘The Internet’ below.

Listen to new music from POP ETC

January 5th, 2015 by

POP ETC (formerly The Morning Benders) have been very busy indeed.  Holed-up in their adopted home of Brooklyn, the hippest hot-pot of cool there is, Chris Chu and co. have been writing and recording their latest full-length.  As a taste of what to expect from their forthcoming album, have a listen to ‘Running In Circles’. […]

New music from Swing Hero

December 17th, 2014 by

In the spirit of giving; ’tis the season and all; LA’s Swing Hero have shared their brand new, debut EP You’ve Never Been So Alone.  Don’t let the heavy title fool you though, their first effort is a warm, melodic slice of heartfelt rock that manages to still pack a punch.  Tight drums, overdrive saturated guitars and […]

Spank Rock announces new EP for December

November 27th, 2014 by

Hip-hop/EDM extraordinaire and all round lyrical champ Spank Rock has announced that his new EP The Upside will get its official release on December 9th, through Boysnoize Records.  His first release since 2011, The Upside will feature collaborations from Kid Kamillion, Noah Breakfast, and of course, Boys Noize himself.  Get in the mood by watching the video below for new […]

New Music from Meltybrains?

November 17th, 2014 by

As gears up to announce it’s Faces of 2015 over the next few weeks, 2014’s alumni continue to go from strength to strength. Noted for their creativity and interactive live shows, Meltybrains? have deservedly grown into their reputation as innovators; the quality of the music on this double A side should surprise nobody. You […]

New Röyksopp Album Available to Stream

November 6th, 2014 by

Norwegian electronic duo Röyksopp have just announced details of their forthcoming album, The Inevitable End, and have made the LP available to stream. Due for Release on November 10th on Dog Triumph label, you can hear it now by clicking here or simply us the player below.

Want to be the Other Voice in Dingle?

November 6th, 2014 by

One of Ireland’s premier musical showcases is back for it’s thirteenth season and is once again offering it’s viewers the chance to select who plays in the final IMRO Other Room slot. Other Voices has been going from strength to strength since it first started all those years back and this year is looking as […]

New Music from Alias Empire

November 4th, 2014 by

Irish electro-pioneers Alias Empire have just released a video for new track ‘Dead Air’, taken from their third and as of yet unnamed album. You can watch the video below.

Watch We Were Promised Jetpacks performing live

October 22nd, 2014 by

To celebrate the release of their new album, Unravelling, Scottish band We Were Promised Jetpacks recently performed ‘I Keep It Composed’ for Press Record. If you missed them in Whelans last month, you can get your fix below.