by / August 8th, 2011 /

Mix: Top Story: August Mix – Summer catch up

This months mix showcases the funkier side of UK Bass music and coming in at over 80 minutes is an epic testament to the virility of the current scene. Highlights include Hackman’s futuristic ‘Your Face Pulling My Hair’ and Ramadanman’s dramatic remix of Spark’s ‘Revolving’.

Also audible are the energetic riddims of Zander Hardy, Breach and French Fries as well as the techno influenced sounds of Martyn, Objekt and Scuba. Acid soaked darkness creeps in towards the end with tracks from emerging talents Jacques Greene and XXXY while Peter Van Hoesen’s euphoric remix of Mount Kimbie’s carbonated concludes the mix.

august mix by deletia


  1. Toyface – ‘Death of an Oldboy (Kahn remix)’
  2. Jimmy Edgar – ‘Hush (Kyle Hall remix)’
  3. James Fox – ‘New Jack Swing’
  4. Lost Heroes – ‘Bambatta’
  5. Zander Hardy – ‘Attack’
  6. Hackman – ‘Your Face Pulling My Hair’
  7. Seiji – ‘Easy’
  8. Breach vs T Williams – ‘2 Bob Note’
  9. Greenmoney – ‘Into You (French Fries Remix)’
  10. Littlefoot – ‘Sell My Soul (DJ Rom remix)’
  11. Spark – ‘Revolving (Ramadanman remix)’
  12. Ben Damage – ‘808’
  13. SBTRKT – ‘Wildfire (Objekt Remix)’
  14. Egyptrixx – ‘Recital (a version)’
  15. NKC – ‘Partisan Efforts’
  16. Kidnap Kid – ‘No One Else’
  17. Dark Sky – ‘Speeding Blue’
  18. Martyn – ‘Masks’
  19. Kryptic Minds – ‘Can’t Sleep (Scuba remix)’
  20. Mala – ‘Changes (Majic remix)’
  21. XXXY – ‘You Gotta Do’
  22. Jacques Greene – ‘Lay It Down’
  23. Mount Kimbie – ‘Carbonated (Peter van Hoesen remix)’

Photo by Ashley Joesph Edwards.