by / April 20th, 2016 /

Track Premiere: Garbage – Empty

Well, it’s been four years but Garbage are now back with a new single and details of new album Strange Little Birds. After a successful 2015 re-tour of their self-titled debut to celebrate their 20th Anniversary, the LA-based band fronted by Shirley Manson have returned with new track ‘Empty’. “Empty is just exactly what it says it is. A song about emptiness,”says Manson.

Strange Little Birds, Garbage’s sixth studio album, was recorded and produced by the band in Los Angeles and is the follow up to 2012’s heralded Not Your Kind of People.

Strange Little Birds is released on June 10th.


1.     Sometimes

2.     Empty

3.     Blackout

4.     If I Lost You

5.     Night Drive Loneliness

6.     Even Though Our Love Is Doomed

7.     Magnetized

8.     We Never Tell

9.     So We Can Stay Alive

10.   Teaching Little Fingers To Play

11.    Amends