by / April 22nd, 2010 /

State Mix Series #16: iRate Soundsystem

Dublin-based DJ/producer iRate Soundsystem (aka Dylan O’Neill) has taken time out of his busy schedule to put together this exclusive mix for State – ‘State of Yer Face’: a half hour eclectic rollercoaster ride through electro, indie and classic rock. Oh, and a bit of Hall & Oates!

Dylan has a number of residencies in the nation’s capital, including Blasphemy at Spy on Wednesdays and Muzik each Thursday at the Button Factory.  He’s played alongside several highflying acts such as Digitalism, Simian Mobile Disco, Hot Chip, Vicarious Bliss and Booka Shade and right now he’s putting the finishing touches to his first original tracks in between drumming duties with his band, Zombie Cops.

MP3: State Mix #16: iRate Soundsystem – State of Yer Face Mix

1. Dolby Anol – ‘Cameroon’
2. Radiohead – ‘The Reckoner’ (The Twelves remix w/Lipps Inc – ‘Funky Town’ overdub)
3. The Human League – ‘Don’t You Want Me’ (iRate edit)
4. Daft Punk – ‘High Life’ (Cassian remix)
5. Gorillaz – ‘Stylo’ (Alex Metric remix)
6. Donna Summer – ‘I Feel Love’
7. Mr. Oizo – ‘Flat Beat’
8. White Lies – ‘Farewell to the Fairground’ (Rory Philips remix)
9. Kiss – I Was Made for Loving You’
10. Sebastien Tellier – ‘Kilometer’ (A-Trax remix w/Daft Punk – ‘Around the World’ overdub)
11. Goldfrapp – ‘Rocket’ (Grum remix)
12. Hall & Oates – ‘Private Eyes’
13. Mr. Oizo – ‘Two Takes It’
14. DJ Mehdi – ‘Pocket Piano’ (Joakim remix)
15. Chemical Brothers – ‘The Big Jump’
16. Wildchild – ‘Renegade Master’ (Fatboy Slim Old Skool edit)
17. Nirvana – ‘Smells Like Teen Spirit’
18. Kavinsky – ‘Pacific Coast Highway’

  • That’s fuckin’ brilliant.
    The move from Flat Beat into Farewell to the Fairground is genius.