by / April 19th, 2017 /

Sea Pinks Announce New Album and Share First Single, ‘Into Nowhere’

Belfast-based trio, Sea Pinks have been making making some of the finest bittersweet guitar pop for seven years and their repertoire continues to get stronger as demonstrated in their latest single, ‘Into Nowhere’. This new track is the first glimpse into their forthcoming sixth album, Watercourse which will be released on May 26th.

The band worked with revered engineers Ben McAuley and Collin Dupuis (who worked on Angel Olsen’s most recent record, My Woman) throughout 2016 to create the ten songs that make up Watercourse. The band have commented that this album is full of contrasts, “The songs on side one are all about movement. They are dreamy and more upbeat. Side two is more about being static, whether it’s a fixed place or a moment in time. They are more urgent sounding and a little more bittersweet.”

‘Into Nowhere’ gives us an indication that the band are sounding better than ever, we’re definitely looking forward to hear the album in its entirety and see these songs live. Sea Pinks will embark on a European tour following the release of the album with dates in Galway, Dublin and Belfast (as well as Paris, London and Berlin) throughout May and June of this year.

Here’s a list of Sea Pinks’ upcoming Irish tour dates, be sure not to miss them.  

May 25th – Roisin Dubh, Galway.
May 26th – The Grand Social, Dublin.
June 17th – Black Box, Belfast.