by / February 14th, 2014 /

State’s New Music Mixtape #3

This week’s fifteen track round-up of new music – featuring the return of a couple of our favourite Irish bands, a BBC exclusive, what an ex-Arcade Fire member did next and much more.

Wonder Villains – ‘Marshall’
Taste of the Derry popsters debut album, coming our way in the summer.

Icewater – ‘My Land’
Eleanor Friedberger’s backing band head out on their own.

Psymbionic – ‘Slither’
Genre bending bass music producer specializing in dubstep and glitch hop offers free download.

SBTRKT – ‘Hold The Line’
Aaron Jerome debuts new music on BBC 6Music.

We Cut Corners – ‘Best Friend’
Irish duo in feisty form on new single.

Ghost Maps – ‘Morning Echoes’
Free download from Jeff Martin’s latest project.

Kuolemanlaakso – Tuonen Tähtivyö
The heavy, heavy monster sound of Finish doom metal. Give it a try.

The New Union – ‘NOW’
Brighton indie types premiere new single.

Sleepers Work – ‘Basement Lights’
Booklyn based ambient pop.

Black Lips – ‘Justice After All’
Crazy crackers Atlantans’ second track from upcoming Underneath The Rainbow album.

The Trouble With Templeton – ‘Soldiers’
New Bella Union signings prepare for Kodaline support at home in Australia and debut long player Rookie.

Sarah Neufeld – ‘Breathing Black Ground (Orchestral Version)’
Ex-Arcade Fire violinist teams up with Owen Pallett for gorgeous strings heavy track.

Downliners Sekt – ‘Silent Ascent’
With their second album on the way, Barcelona based duo share the title track.

Juliette Commagere – ‘Collide’
Dark electronica from LA.

Glass Animals – ‘Gooey’
One of the first signings to Paul Epworth’s Wolf Tone label, Oxford band offer indie electronica-by-way-of-RnB.

  • Paula Healy

    That’s been lovely for my Monday afternoon at work. Ta!