by / May 9th, 2011 /

Album stream: Danger Mouse & Danielle Luppi – Rome

A spaghetti-western inspired album five years in the making, Rome is the long-awaited project by film score/composer Daniele Luppi and producer Danger Mouse. The record features Jack White as well as Norah Jones and according to NPR “the project assembles many of the surviving performers of classic ’60s and ’70s Ennio Morricone scores”.

The album will be released later this month on Lex Records, in the meantime NPR are hosting a full stream – tracklisting and artwork below.

01. ‘Theme of Rome’
02. ‘The Rose with the Broken Neck’
03. ‘Morning Fog (Interlude)’
04. ‘Season’s Trees’
05. ‘Her Hollow Ways (Interlude)’
06. ‘Roman Blue’
07. ‘Two Against One’
08. ‘The Gambling Priest’
09. ‘The World (Interlude)’
10. ‘Black’
11. ‘The Matador Has Fallen’
12. ‘Morning Fog’
13. ‘Problem Queen’
14. ‘Her Hollow Ways’
15. ‘The World’