by / February 7th, 2011 /

Arctic Monkeys’ Alex Turner reveals solo EP details

Arctic Monkeys‘ front man and guitarist Alex Turner has announced details of his first solo release. Turner has previously worked outside his main band with Miles Kane in The Last Shadow Puppets however he is going it alone with a six track EP due for release next month.

The record was produced by James Forde (Simian Mobile Disco) and is largely a piano-led acoustic guitar EP. Entitled Submarine it accompanies a film of the same name directed by Richard Ayoade which is an adaptation of a novel by Joe Dunthorne and will hit the screens in mid-March – see the trailer below.

‘Stuck On The Puzzle (Intro)’
‘Hiding Tonight’
‘Glass In The Park’
‘It’s Hard To Get Around The Wind’
‘Stuck On The Puzzle’
‘Piledriver Waltz’