by / July 28th, 2010 /

Arthur’s Day updates and line-up additions; on sale tomorrow

Tickets for Arthur’s Day go on sale tomorrow morning at 9am via

Arthur’s Day, set for September 23rd, includes performances at various studio venues and pubs around Ireland. Many new additions have just been announced:

For the studio bands, new additions include Brandon Flowers (The Killers), Eliza Doolittle, Example, Fortune, Kelis, KT Tunstall, Newton Faulkner, O Emperor, Plan B, Tinie Tempah, Carbon/Silicon.

Also added to the line-up of pub bands are A Band Called Wanda, Butterfly Explosion, Director, Duke Special, James Vincent McMorrow, Johnny Flynn, Molotov Jukebox, Pilotlight, RoySeven, Simon Fagan, Sparrow and the Workshop, the Boy Who Trapped the Sun, the Shoos, and Joey Negro & the Sunburst Band.

Previously announced studio artists include Snow Patrol, Paolo Nutini, Jose Gonzalez, The View, We Have Band, the Hoosiers, Slow Club, The Maccabees, The Magic Numbers, and Sharon Shannon.

Previously announced pub artists include the High Kings, The Chapter, The Dirty 9s, Heathers, The Milk, Broken Records, Mick Flannery, The Rags, John Spillane, and Dirty Epics.