by / January 13th, 2009 /

Bat For Lashes to release Two Suns in April

Bat for Lashes will return on the 16th of April with a new album Two Suns to followup up her Mercury Prize nominated album Fur & Gold. Though it’s supposedly mostly a Khan affair with Natasha playing most of the instruments, she will be joined by Scott Walker, Yeasayer and her backing band the Blue Dreams.

The album’s is so-called because it’s all about duality: “two lovers, two planets, two sides of a personality,” The first single is ‘Daniel’.

1 Glass
2 Sleep Alone
3 Moon and Moon
4 Daniel
5 Peace of Mind
6 Siren Song
7 Pearl’s Dream
8 Good Love
9 Two Planets
10 Traveling Woman
11 The Big Sleep (Feat. Scott Walker)

  • mark

    LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!! I really can’t wait!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!I llove natasha khan’s music!!!