by / May 21st, 2010 /

Beck, M. Ward & more contribute to True Blood Soundtrack

Beck and M. Ward are amongst the names which appear on the forthcoming soundtrack to the HBO series True Blood.

Also appearing on Volume 2 are Lucinda Williams, Elvis Costello, Chuck Prophet, Bob Dylan and Eels. The comp is streaming at Entertainment Weekly for the next five days.

The third series of the show kicks off in the US next month.

1. ‘Howlin’ For My Baby’ – M. Ward
2. ‘Evil (Is Going On)’ – Jace Everett & CC Adcock
3. ‘Bad Blood’ – Beck
4. ‘How To Become Clairvoyant’ – Robbie Robertson
5. ‘Shake And Fingerpop’ – Jr. Walker and The All Stars
6. ‘Frenzy’ – Screamin’ Jay Hawkins
7. ‘Kiss Like Your Kiss’ – Lucinda Williams with Elvis Costello
8. ‘Gasoline And Matches’ – Buddy & Julie Miller
9. ‘You Did (Bomp Shooby Dooby Bomp)’ – Chuck Prophet
10. ‘You’re Gonna Miss Me’ – The 13th Floor Elevators
11. ‘Fresh Blood’ – Eels
12. ‘The Forgotten People (Bon Temps Remix)’ – Thievery Corporation
13. ‘New World In My View’ – King Britt & Sister Gertrude Morgan
14. ‘Beyond Here Lies Nothin” – Bob Dylan