by / July 26th, 2011 /

Beirut join The National for ‘Fake Empire’ at Paléo Festival, watch the entire show

Beirut man Zach Condon joined The National at the Paléo Festival in Switzerland last week.

Paléo Festival has been running since 1997, taking place near Lake Geneva. This year saw performances from Jack Johnson, Pulled Apart By Horses, Bloody Beetroots, The Chemical Brothers, Portishead, Beirut, The Strokes, PJ Harvey, The Dø, Robert Plant & The Band of Joy, Metronomy and Mika, who was drafted in last minute to replace Amy Winehouse.

Condon added vocals to The National’s ‘Fake Empire’ in a set that stretched backed to Sad Songs For Dirty Lovers – the full set list is below with a youtube stream of the entire show.

Set list:
‘Start A War’
‘Anyone’s Ghost’
‘Secret Meeting’
‘Conversation 16’
‘Slow Show’
‘Squalor Victoria’
‘Afraid Of Everyone’
‘Bloodbuzz Ohio’
‘Lucky You’
‘Fake Empire’
‘Mr. November’
‘Terrible Love’

(via music induced euphoria)