by / April 8th, 2010 /

Bloc Party Kele’s solo album details

Kele Okerele has announced details of his solo album The Boxer this week, which will be released on June 21st through Wichita / Polydor.

The album came about after spending some time in the EMI recording studios programming drum beats and playing with synths. This in turn, led to a mix of ‘harsh’ and ‘physical’ sounding music with elements of techno, pop and electronica with songs inspired by artists like Gary Numan, Adam Ant and Michael Jackson.

The album was produced by producer XXXChange who has worked with Spank Rock in the past, and who is awesome in general so we’re excited about the prospects of this one. The first single is called ‘Tenderoni’ and will be out on June 14th. More info (including the Irish date info) at


  1. Walk Tall
  2. On The Lam
  3. Tenderoni
  4. The Other Side
  5. Everything You Wanted
  6. New Rules
  7. Unholy Thoughts
  8. Rise
  9. All The Things I Could Never Say
  10. Yesterday’s Gone