by / April 28th, 2009 /

Calvin Harris, Noisettes and more for Oxegen

Ten more names have been announced today for July’s Oxegen festival. Calvin Harris, Noisettes, The Saw Doctors, Spinnerette, The Coronas, The Blizzards, The Answer, The Horrors, Iglu & Hartly and Starsailor will all be making the trip to Punchestown over the weekend of 10th – 12th July.

The line-up as it stands then is as follows:

FRI 10TH JULY Blur, Snow Patrol, The Script, Keane, Lily Allen, James, Pendulum, Eagles of Death Metal, 2 Many DJs, Ladyhawke, Mogwai, Fight Like Apes, Ocean Colour Scene, The Hours, M83, Republic of Loose, Swedish House Mafia, Crookers, Dreadzone, God is an Astronaut, Tom Middleton, Aeroplane (DJ Set), Spinnerette, The Coronas, The Answer.

SAT 11TH JULY Kings of Leon, Pet Shop Boys, Bloc Party, Elbow, Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds, Doves, Yeah Yeah Yeahs, TV on the Radio, Pete Doherty, James Morrison, Regina Spektor, Maximo Park, The Mars Volta, The Game, The Saturdays, Squeeze, Crystal Castles, La Roux, Hockey, Tiga, Digitalism, Gary Go, Daniel Merriweather, The Blizzards.

SUN 12TH JULY The Killers, Razorlight, Nine Inch Nails, The Specials, Lady Gaga, The Ting Tings, Jane’s Addiction, Katy Perry, Manic Street Preachers, Paolo Nutini, Glasvegas, Florence and the Machine White Lies, Jason Mraz, Foals, Friendly Fires, of Montreal, You Me at Six, Miss Kittin and The Hacker (Live), Hudson Mohawke, Wallis Bird, Calvin Harris, Noisettes, The Saw Doctors, The Horrors, Iglu And Hartly, Starsailor.

Tickets for this year’s festival are on sale NOW and are priced at a 2008 price freeze of 224.50 Euro (incl. booking fee) for 3 day including camping ticket. For an extra 20 Euro fans can purchase a 4 day including camping ticket which will include Thursday campsite stay also.