by / October 8th, 2010 /

Caribou assembles an all-star cast for remix album

One of the year’s best albums, Swim from Canadian wizard Caribou will be remixed by some of the best electronic artists. Junior Boys, Fuck Buttons, Ikonika and State favourite Gold Panda are some of the contributors to the compilation which will be released this month by City Slang. Following his recent live double LP this will be Dan Snaith’s third release of the year. Irish fans will get a chance to catch his live show when he drops into Dublin’s Button Factory on the 9th of December.

Swim Remixes

1. Odessa (Junior Boys Mix)
2. Leave House (Motor City Drum Ensemble Remix)
3. Sun (Altrice’s “Only What You Gave Me” Remix)
4. Jamelia (Gold Panda Remix)
5. Bowls (Holden Remix)
6. Kaili (Fuck Buttons Remix)
7. Leave House (Ikonika Remix)
8. Found Out (DJ Koze Remix)
9. Jamelia (DJ Koze’s Alarmclock)
10. Bowls (Gavin Russom’s Rework)
11. Sun (patten Remix)
12. Odessa (David Wrench’s Drumapella)
13. Odessa (Nite Jewel Remix)
14. Kaili (Walls Remix)
iTunes bonus: Odessa (DJ Koze’s Campfire)

Caribou – Leave House (Motor City Drum Ensemble Remix) by cityslang