by / January 12th, 2011 /

Choice Music Prize shortlist announced

The ten albums in the running for this year’s Choice Music Prize have been revealed. Place your bets on one of these…

Adebesi Shank
Cast Of Cheers
Cathy Davey
Fight Like Apes
Imelda May
James Vincent McMorrow
O Emperor
Two Door Cinema Club

The judging panel is as follows:

Aidan Cuffe (
Ray Darcy (Today FM)
Michelle Doherty (Phantom 105.2)
Dave Fanning (2fm)
Shane Hegarty (Irish Times)
Chris Jones (Alternative Ulster)
Danny McElhinney (Irish Mail on Sunday)
John Meagher (Irish Independent)
Jenny Mulligan (
Celina Murphy (HotPress)
Phil Udell (

The winner will be decided at the live ceremony on March 3rd.

  • Colm

    thats gonna be one tough decision!