by / May 10th, 2009 /

Coldplay live album details

The details of Coldplay’s free live album have been announced. LeftRightLeftRightLeft will be available for everyone attending the band’s live shows from May 15th, including their Phoenix Park gig on 14th September. The album will also be available for free download at

According to the band, the give-away is meant as a recession-busting mark of gratitude to everyone who’s supported them: “Playing live is what we love. This album is a thank you to our fans – the people who give us a reason to do it and make it happen.”

The album was recorded over the past year in various cities around the world on the Viva La Vida tour. Its tracklisting is as follows:

1. Glass of Water
2. 42
3. Clocks
4. Strawberry Swing
5. The Hardest Part/Postcards From Far Away
6. Viva La Vida
7. Death Will Never Conquer
8. Fix You
9. Death And All His Friends

Meanwhile Howling Bells, Kitty Daisy & Lewis, Pete Yorn, Elbow, Snow Patrol and Amadou & Mariam have all been announced as supports for their US tour.