by / June 29th, 2010 /

Dave Sitek announces new project, Maximum Balloon

TV On The Radio’s Dave Sitek has a new LA-based electronic pop project, Maximum Balloon. Their self-titled debut record is out August 24th via DGC/Interscope Records.

The record features guest appearances by Tunde Adebimpe and Kyp Malone from TVOTR, Aku from Dragons of Zynth, Karen O from Yeah Yeah Yeahs, Yukimi Nagano from Little Dragon, Holly Miranda, Theophilus London, and more. One single has already been released digitally (‘Tiger’) and a few more are set to drop before the official release of the record. Sign up at to stay updated on when these mp3s become available.

Check out a teaser for the record below: