by / March 22nd, 2011 /

Eddie Vedder’s ukulele album featuring Glen Hansard and Cat Power

Eddie Vedder is set to release a solo album of covers and original songs as performed on ukulele with the descriptive title of Ukulele Songs.

The Pearl Jam front man is joined by Glen Hansard on ‘Sleepless Nights’ and Cat Power, aka Chan Marshall, guests on ‘Tonight You Belong to Me’ – Vedder sang on Cat Power’s 2003 You Are Free record.

Ukulele Songs will be released on Pearl Jam’s label Monkeywrench Records at the end of May, the lead single ‘Longing to Belong’ is out now.

Eddie Vedder – ‘Longing to Belong’

Album Tracklisting:
01. Can’t Keep
02. Sleeping by Myself
03. Without You
04. More Than You Know
05. Goodbye
06. Broken Heart
07. Satellite
08. Longing to Belong
09. Hey Fahkah
10. You’re True
11. Light Today
12. Sleepless Nights [ft. Glen Hansard]
13. Once in Awhile
14. Waving Palms
15. Tonight You Belong to Me [ft. Cat Power]
16. Dream a Little Dream