by / August 26th, 2009 /

Electric Picnic day-by-day breakdown

Just 9 days away now. Here’s the day-by-day of how things look at Electric Picnic this year. The campsite opens on Friday 4th September at 9am.

Arena Map:

Fri 4th Sat 5th Sun 6th
8 Ball 2 Many DJs Aeroplane
ABC A Flock of Seagulls Alabama 3
Boy 8 Bit Baaba Maal Amadou & Mariam
Buraka Som Sistema Barry
& Misk
David Kitt Bat for Lashes Basement Jaxx
Dinosaur Jr Billy Bragg Bell Orchestre
Diplo Brian Wilson Bell X1
Duckworth Lewis Method Cap Pas Cap Blitzen Trapper
Efterklang Chew Lips Damien Dempsey
Fake Blood Chic Dublin Gospel Choir
Japanese Popstars DJ set Chris Cunningham live Duke Dumont
Jeffrey Lewis Dave Geraghty Ebony Bones
Luciano presents Aether ESG Echo & the Bunnymen
Lykke Li Explosions in the Sky Erol Alkan
Magazine Four Tet Fionn Regan
Major Lazer Soundsystem Imelda May Flaming Lips
MGMT James Murphy & Pat Mahoney Fleet Foxes
Nyman Orchestra
Jape Florence & the Machine
Orbital Jazzanova (live) Halfset
Peter Broderick Jon Averill Hypnotic Brass Ensemble
Richmond Fontaine Julie Feeney Introducing
Rob Carty Just
Laura Izibor
Rodrigo Y Gabriela Kid Creole & the Coconuts Micachu
& the Shapes
Seasick Steve Klaxons Mick Flannery
Smash Hits Lisa Hannigan Nightmares on Wax Soundsystem
The Infomatics Lost Brothers Okkervil River
The Rubberbandits Low Anthem Our Fold
The Temper Trap LRB & Conor G Quantic & his Combo Barbaro
Tu-Ki Madness Passion Pit
Wave Machines Magnolia Electric Co. Royksopp
Zero 7 Marina & the Diamonds Simian Mobile
Moderat Skream & Benga (Magnetic Man)
Mundy Switch
Neko Case The Acorn
Noze The Big Pink
One Day International The Sugarhill Gang
Optimo DJs The Wailers
Roots Manuva Two Door Cinema Club
Stee Downes Transmission DJs
The Field Villagers
The Hacker Zombie Nation
The xx
The Walkmen
Whitest Boy Alive