by / August 3rd, 2011 /

Feist announces full album details

Feist has announced the full details of her fourth studio album.

Metals will be released on September 30th in Ireland, early October in the UK/US, via Cheerytree/Interscope – full tracklisting and artwork below.

The announcement was proceeded by a series of teaser videos (streaming below), indicating collaborations with Chilly Gonzales, Mocky and Valgeir Sigurðsson on the record.


  1. ‘The Bad in Each Other’
  2. ‘Graveyard’
  3. ‘Caught a Long Wind’
  4. ‘How Come You Never Go There’
  5. ‘A Commotion’
  6. ‘Bittersweet Melodies’
  7. ‘Anti-Pioneer’
  8. ‘The Undiscovered First’
  9. ‘Cicadas and Gulls’
  10. ‘Woe Be’
  11. ‘Comfort Me’
  12. ‘Get It Wrong Get It Right’