by / May 11th, 2011 /

Fiery Furnaces’ Eleanor Friedberger to release solo album, free single download

One half of the Fiery Furnaces, Eleanor Firedberger, is set to release her first solo record – her brother Matt Friedberger has a reported eight solo albums in the pipeline.

Eleanor’s album came about when the siblings recorded their own versions of tracks from their last Fiery Furnaces’ LP I’m Going Away, she then continued and produced Last Summer, which will be released via Merge in July.

The lead single is ‘My Mistakes’, and is free to download below (via One Thirty BPM).

Eleanor Friedberger – “My Mistakes” by One Thirty BPM

01. My Mistakes
02. Inn of the Seventh Ray
03. Heaven
04. Scenes from Bensonhurst
05. Roosevelt Island
06. Glitter Gold Year
07. One-Month Marathon
08. I Won’t Fall Apart on You Tonight
09. Owl’s Head Park
10. Early Earthquake