by / August 5th, 2008 /

Fight Like Apes album news and launch gig


The Flapes have announced details of their forthcoming album called Fight Like Apes And The Mystery Of The Golden Medallion which will be released in Ireland on Model Citizen Records on Friday 26th September. The band will play a headline show in Whelans, Dublin on the same night. Tickets go on sale this Friday 8th August at 9am. You can download a free album track – -Lumpy Dough’ – right now from the band’s official website.


  1. Something Global
  2. Jake Summers
  3. Tie Me Up With Jackets
  4. Digifucker
  5. Lend Me Your Face
  6. Battlestations
  7. Do You Karate?
  8. Megameanie
  9. I’m Beginning To Think You Prefer Beverley Hills 90210 To Me
  10. Lumpy Dough
  11. Recyclable Ass
  12. Snore Bore Whore

All the tracks are brand new recordings, produced by John Goodmanson in Seattle earlier this year.

Fight Like Apes lead singer MayKay says – ‘It wouldn’t have been right to leave those early songs off the album, but it wouldn’t have been right to put the same recordings on. They were always rushed jobs before, but this time we had the chance to make them sound like we always thought they should’. The album will be released on Digipak CD, heavyweight vinyl and download. The vinyl version will include a bonus track – -You Are The Hat’ which will not be released on any other format.

Fight Like Apes will announce further details of their forthcoming nationwide Irish tour shortly.

  • Bobby

    Oh no! Don’t start the album with that!

  • Dodger

    I “heart” Something Global, top drawer spiky pop!