by / March 14th, 2011 /

Fight Like Apes UK & Irish Spring Tour

Fight Like Apes, complete with new bass player, head out on a sizeable tour of the UK and Ireland next month. The Minutes support on all Irish dates except Dublin and Waterford. The full list of shows is:

Friday 1st April – Stiff Kitten, Belfast
Saturday 2nd April – The Forum (Traffik Club), Waterford
Friday 8th April – Trinity Ball, Dublin (Sold Out)
Saturday 9th April – Nerve Centre, Derry
Sunday 10th April – Spirit Store, Dundalk
Thursday 14th April – Roisin Dubh, Galway
Friday 15th April – Judge Roy Beans, Newbridge
Saturday 16th April – The Stables, Mullingar
Saturday 23rd April – Gonzo Theatre, Cavan
Sunday 24th April – Brian Boru, Cashel
April 30th – Leeds, Live at Leeds, Joseph Well
May 1st – Glasgow, King Tuts
May 2nd – Sheffield, O2 Academy2
May 4th – Liverpool O2 Academy2
May 5th – Manchester Night & Day
May 6th – Nottingham, Bodega
May 8th – Birmingham,
May 9th – Bristol, O2 Academy2
May 10th – London KCLSU

The band’s second album is released in the UK in April.

  • New bass player? What happened there? Can’t see any news of him leaving. 🙁

  • wheatln2

    Seconded. New bass player? What happened to Tom…

  • As announced at the Choice Prize gig. No more details yet I’m afraid.

  • colmahh

    he was gone when they played The View at the start of Feb:

  • I know about the view but he was there at the Choice awards.. Hrm..