by / October 19th, 2010 /

First bands announced For Primavera Sound 2011

Announced this afternoon in Barcelona, San Miguel Primavera Sound will take place from 26th-28th of May at Parc del Fòrum along with two extra days at the start and end at Montjuïc mountain on the 25th and 29th of May.

The confirmed artists are:
Ariel Pink’s Haunted Graffiti, Blank Dogs, Broadcast, Comet Gain, Dan Melchior und Das Menace, The Fiery Furnaces, Half Japanese, Papas Fritas, Sonny & The Sunsets, Triángulo De Amor Bizarro.

Tickets go on sale today priced at €99 plus booking fee for the first 1,000 tickets. They can be bought from Codetickets, Servicaixa, PayPal, Seetickets UK, Fnac France and the CD Drome shops. More info from