by / June 19th, 2012 /

Flaming Lips collaboration album gets full release

Originally a blink and you missed it limited edition for this year’s Record Store Day, The Flaming Lips and Heady Friends album is to get a full release via new label Bella Union. The subject of much talk due the Wayne Coyne’s spat with Erykah Badu over the video for ‘First Time Ever I Saw Your Face’, the album is out on CD and vinyl on July 27th.

The tracklisting is as follows:

1. “2012 (You Must Be Upgraded) (w/ Ke$ha, Biz Markie & Hour Of The Time Majesty 12)

2. “Ashes In The Air” (Featuring Bon Iver)

3. “Helping The Retarded To Know God” (Featuring Edward Sharpe and The Magnetic Zeros)

4. “Supermoon Made Me Want To Pee” (Featuring Prefuse 73)

5. “Children Of The Moon” (Featuring Tame Impala)

6. “That Ain’t My Trip” (Featuring Jim James of My Morning Jacket)

7. “You, Man? Human???” (Featuring Nick Cave)

8. “I’m Working At NASA On Acid” (Featuring Lightning Bolt)

9. “Do It!” (Featuring Yoko Ono/Plastic Ono Band)

10. “Is David Bowie Dying?” (Featuring Neon Indian)

11. “The First Time Ever I Saw Your Face” (Featuring Erykah Badu)

12. “Girl, You’re So Weird” (Featuring New Fumes)

13. “Tasered And Maced” (Featuring Aaron Behrens of Ghostland Observatory)