by / May 23rd, 2012 /

Foals to release mixtape for !K7 records tapes series

In a world where the expression “mixtape” is commonly used for a bunch of mp3s put together in a zip file, !K7 records tapes series gets back to the old-school way. After The Rapture and The Big Pink, it’s time for math-rock band Foals to release their own two-sided compilation on July 24th featuring tracks and remixes by Nicolas Jaar, Blood Orange, Dorian Concept, Bibio and many more. Find the electro-oriented tracklist below.

Nicolas Jaar – Variations
Clark – Ted (Bibio Remix)
Dorian Concept – Tropical Hands
Condry Ziqubu – Confusion (Ma Afrika)
The Invisible – London Girl
JR Seaton – Way Savvy (Gatto Fritto Remix)
Blood Orange – Dinner
Tanner Ross – B Side
Teengirl Fantasy – Cheaters (John Talabot’s Classic Vocal Refix)
Château Flight feat. Marie Daulne – Superflight (Maurice Fulton Remix)
In Flagranti – Effective Placebo Affect
Tony Allen – Kilode (Carl Craig Remix)
Art Department feat. Soul Clap & Osunlade – We Call Love
Cerrone – Give Me Love (Frankie Knuckles Remix)
Arnold Jarvis – Take Some Time Out
Oni Ayhun – OAR003-B
Sepalcure – Every Day Of My Life (Jimmy Edgar Remix)
Marshall Jefferson vs. Noosa Heads – Mushrooms (Justin Martin Remix)
Julio Bashmore – Battle For Middle You (Maurice Donovan Dub)
Caribou – Sun (Midland Edit)
Konono Nº1 – Paradiso
Gospel Comforters – Yes God Is Real

Find more information on !K7 Records website.