by / October 16th, 2008 /

Franz Ferdinand album to be released in January

Franz Ferdinand have announced details of their third album to be called Tonight which gets a release here on Friday January 23rd on Domino.

Singer Alex Kapranos says about the album – ‘Tonight: Franz Ferdinand is music of the night: to fling yourself around your room to as you psyche yourself for a night of hedonism, for the dance-floor, flirtation, for your desolate heart-stop, for losing it and loving losing it, for the chemical surge in your bloodstream. It’s for that lonely hour gently rocking yourself waiting for dawn and it all to be even again.’

The full tracklisting is:
1. Ulysses
2. Turn It On
3. Kiss Me
4. Twilight Omens
5. Send Him Away
6. Live Alone
7. Bite Hard
8. What She Came For
9. Can’t Stop Feeling
10. Lucid Dreams
11. Dream Again
12. Katherine Kiss Me

  • what i’ve heard so far has been pretty good, i must say – should be decent enough