by / September 6th, 2010 /

Gigs news – Kylie, Fight Like Apes, Villagers, Two Door Cinema Club, Dan Le Sac vs Scroobius Pip

As ever the day after a major festival, there’s plenty of gig news emerging this morning:

Kylie Minogue brings her Les Folies 2011 tour to the O2 on 22nd and 23rd March. Tickets (Seated €59.80, GA €65.70, Seated €76.25, €86.25) go on sale on Monday 13th at 9am.

Villagers tour Ireland in December:

Mon 13th Dec Waterford, The Forum
Tues 14th Dec Kilkenny, Set Theatre
Wed 15th Dec Cork, Savoy Theatre
Fri 17th Dec Limerick, St Johns Church
Sat 18th Dec Galway, Black Box
Sun 19th Dec Belfast, Limelight
Tues 21st Dec Dublin, Vicar Street

Fight Like Apes play their biggest headline show so far when they headline Dublin’s Tripod on Saturday 27th November. This will be an all ages show. Tickets go on sale on Thursday 9th September priced at €19.50 including booking fee from Ticketmaster and the usual outlets. Ground floor – over 18’s. Balcony – over 14’s allowed, under 16’s must be accompanied by someone 21+, no alcohol will be served on the balcony.

Two Door Cinema play three Irish dates at the end of the year:

Tuesday 7th December BELFAST, Mandela Hall
Wednesday 8th December DUBLIN, Tripod
Thursday 9th December GALWAY, Black Box

Tickets for the Tripod show are priced €18.50 (standing) and €21.50 (seated) inclusive of booking fee. Support comes from The Cast of Cheers and Not Squares.
Tickets for all shows are on sale this Wednesday, 8th September at 9am.

Dan Le Sac vs Scroobius Pip play the Workman’s Club on November 5th.