by / December 9th, 2011 /

Goldfrapp release singles collection, hear new song ‘Yellow Halo’

A message posted on the Goldfrapp site leads us to some new info from the band. On February 3rd, they will release the 14-track The Singles which features two new songs “new wave ballad” ‘Melancholy Sky’ and the “slow building synth-pop” of ‘Yellow Halo’ as well as previous singles from their last five albums.

This video features ‘Yellow Hallo’ and was made in South America on an iPhone.


1. Ooh La La
2. Number 1
3. Strict Machine (Single Mix)
4. Lovely Head
5. Utopia (Genetically Enriched)
6. A&E
7. Happiness (Single Version)
8. Train
9. Ride A White Horse (Single Version)
10. Rocket
11. Believer
12. Black Cherry
13. Yellow Halo
14. Melancholy Sky