by / December 6th, 2011 /

Hear Air featuring Victoria Legrand – ‘Seven Stars’, full album details

Air are set to release the follow up to their 2009 album Love 2 with Le Voyage Dans La Lune.

The record is a tribute to French film maker Georges Méliès’ whose 1902 silent movie of the same name has been widely influential and regarded as the first ever science-fiction. Le Voyage Dans La Lune translates as “A Trip To The Moon” and was loosely based on From the Earth to the Moon by Jules Verne and The First Men In The Moon by H. G. Wells.

Air recorded the soundtrack for a restored version of the film, expanding the cinematic instrumentals to include lyrics and singing.

The record features electronic dream pop trio Au Revoir Simone and Victoria Legrand from Beach House, who sings on this track, ‘Who Am I Now’, providing to deep echoed tonals over over reverbed piano, fluttering electronics and tumbling percussion.

Le Voyage Dans La Lune tracklist:

  1. ‘Astronomic Club’
  2. ‘Seven Stars’ (Feat. Victoria Legrand)
  3. ‘Retour sur terre’
  4. ‘Parade’
  5. ‘Moon Fever’
  6. ‘Sonic Armada’
  7. ‘Who Am I Now?’ (lyrics by Au Revoir Simone)
  8. ‘Décollage’
  9. ‘Cosmic Trip’
  10. ‘Homme Lune’
  11. ‘Lava’

Le Voyage Dans La Lune is out February 2012 on Astralwerks.