by / July 21st, 2011 /

Hear Girls new single ‘Vomit’, album details

Girls have announced details of their sophomore album, it’s called Father, Son, Holy Ghost (tracklisting and artwork below).

Father, Son, Holy Ghost will be released in September via True Panther Sounds, the PR claims that the record is “at times ebullient and at times absolutely devastating.”

Lead single ‘Vomit’ sits at the centre of the record and it’s a six minute slow burner. What starts as folky psych-pop ends in belting gospel breakdown, complete with church organs and lilting lead guitar.

GIRLS – Vomit by Some Kind of Awesome


  1. ‘Honey Bunny’
  2. ‘Alex’
  3. ‘Die’
  4. ‘Saying I Love You’
  5. ‘My Ma’
  6. ‘Vomit’
  7. ‘Just a Song’
  8. ‘Magic’
  9. ‘Forgiveness’
  10. ‘Love Like a River’
  11. ‘Jamie Marie’

(via SKOA)