by / May 27th, 2011 /

Hear the new Jape double A-side, free download

Recently signed to the new music/is/for/losers label, Jape released the double A-side ‘Hands of Fire’/’Lying on a Deathbed’ today, the single is from the upcoming Ocean of Frequency album which is due in September.

Streaming below – and free to download using the widget below that – ‘Hands Of Fire’ is synthy guitar-pop number recorded with Glenn Keating, Ross Turner and Matthew Bolger while ‘Lying On A Deathbed’ features Villagers’ Conor O’Brien on drums and guitar and is a reminiscing lament.

Hands Of Fire / Lying on a Deathbed by Jape