by / August 8th, 2008 /

Heathers Irish tour

heathers

Heathers are one of the bands featured on State’s free CD this month and rightly so. The sisters are just back from a 30 date US tour where they played with Kimya Dawson and Ghost Mice. Now it’s Ireland’s turn. First-up is an all-ages show tomorrow day in Sligo @ The Crib (2pm) then next week another all-ages show at the Project Arts Centre followed by the following dates around the country. Their album Here, Not There is out now.

Saturday 9th August: SLIGO, The Crib -ALL AGES DAYTIME* (2pm)
Thursday 14th August: DUBLIN – Project Arts Centre 8pm w/ Crayonsmith and Terrordactyl
Friday 15th August: WEXFORD – MacDonalds Bar 8.30pm
Sunday 17th August: CORK – Myrtleville Pine Lodge 9pm
Tuesday 19th August: KERRY – Dingle McCarthy’s Bar 9pm
Wednesday 20th August: TIPPERARY, Clonmel St. Mary’s Parish Hall 3pm *all ages*
Wednesday 20th August: TIPPERARY, Clonmel Brazils Cafe Bar w/ John Spillane 8pm
Thursday 21st August: WESTMEATH, Mullingar The Yukon Bar w/ Adela Meally 8pm
Friday 22nd August: SLIGO, Grange Barry’s Public House (front bar) 8pm
Saturday 23rd August: GALWAY Roisin Dubh 8pm
Sunday 24th August: LEITRIM, Ballinamore Ballinamore Co-Op
Tuesday 26th August: CLARE, Lahinch The White Horse Sessions, Kennys. 8pm
Sunday 14th September: DUBLIN, Hard Working Class Heroes Festival