by / January 22nd, 2016 /

Iggy Pop & Josh Homme team up for new album

Their first project together, March 18th will see the release of Post Pop Depression, a new collaborative album from the inimitable Iggy Pop and the equally formidable Josh Homme. Post Pop Depression was completed with Homme’s  QOTSA bandmate and Dead Weather-man Dean Fertitia and Arctic Monkeys drummer Matt Helders.

Speaking of the new project to the New York Times, Homme has said that “the album was an attempt to pick up where Pop’s 1977 albums The Idiot and Lust for Life left off. Where those records pointed, it stopped,” he said. “But without copying it,” he continued, “that direction actually goes for miles. And when you keep going for miles you can’t see these two records any more.”

With the release coming soon, we’re able to get a taste of what to expect in the shape of ‘Gardenia’, which you can check out below.