by / December 8th, 2011 /

Ladyhawke readies Anxiety album

Ladyhawke is set to return with her second album in March of next year.

The follow up to the singer’s 2008 eponymous debut is entitled Anxiety and was recorded in New Zealand and the south of France earlier this year.

The record was produced by Pascal Gabriel, who has worked with Goldfrapp, Marina & The Diamonds, Little Boots and Kylie to name but a few.

“I’ve made an album I’m really proud of, so I just can’t wait to start playing with the band again, and touring and having some fun. I can’t wait to get back into it.”

‘Black, White & Blue’ will be the first single, to be released on Modular.

Anxiety tracklist:

  1. ‘Girl Like Me’
  2. ‘Sunday Drive’
  3. ‘Black, White & Blue’
  4. ‘Vaccine’
  5. ‘Blue Eyes’
  6. ‘Vanity’
  7. ‘The Quick & The Dead’
  8. ‘Anxiety’
  9. ‘Cellophane’
  10. ‘Gone Gone Gone’

Here’s an album teaser in the form of some studio footage: