by / March 4th, 2010 /

LCD Soundsystem third album details

LCD Soundsystem have revealed details of their third album due May 14th (17th UK) on DFA/Parlophone.

It was recorded at The Manshun in Los Angeles and the DFA studios in New York and mixed at DFA from April 2009 through February 2010. The album will be preceded by the March 19th (22nd UK) release of the soundtrack to Noah Baumbach’s Greenberg, which features both compositions from James Murphy’s original score for the film and the new LCD Soundsystem song ‘Oh You (Christmas Blues).’


  1. Dance Yrself Clean
  2. Drunk Girls
  3. One Touch
  4. All I Want
  5. Change
  6. Hit
  7. Pow Pow
  8. Somebody’s Calling Me
  9. What You Need

April 16 Indio CA Coachella Valley Music & Arts Festival
April 20 Dublin Tripod * SOLD OUT
April 21 Dublin Tripod * SOLD OUT
April 23 London Brixton Academy * SOLD OUT
April 24 London Brixton Academy *SOLD OUT
April 26 Birmingham Academy
April 27 Leeds Academy * SOLD OUT
April 28 Glasgow Barrowlands
April 29 Glasgow Barrowlands * SOLD OUT
May 1 Manchester Academy * SOLD OUT
May 2 Bristol Academy * SOLD OUT
May 4 Amsterdam Paradiso * SOLD OUT
May 5 Brussels Ancienne Belgique * SOLD OUT
May 6 Berlin WMF
May 7 Luxembourg Den Atelier
May 8 Paris Bataclan * SOLD OUT
May 9 Paris Bataclan
May 30 George WA Sasquatch Festival
June 11 Manchester TN Bonnaroo Festival
July 10 Lisbon Alive Festival
July 17 Chicago IL Pitchfork Music Festival
Sept 12 Isle of Wight Bestival