by / April 22nd, 2009 /

Le Galaxie release debut EP and announce tour

Le Galaxie release their debut EP Transworld, on Friday May 15th 2009 on Battlepulse Records. The EP follows on from the 2008 single releases ‘We Bleed The Blood Of Androids’ and ‘You Feel the Fire!’ It features four tracks, ‘Transworld’, ‘Beyond Transworld’, ‘The Fury’ and ‘Equalizers’. According to the band, they took to the Le Galaxie sonic laboratory, donned their white coats, pushed up their spectacles, pulled down their visors and built these tunes like a huge wall of Tetris. As you do.

The band will be playing the following gigs over the summer…

2 May @ Popadelica Festival // Huskvarna, Sweden
16 May @ The Button Factory, Dublin // Transworld EP Launch @ Transmission
28 May @ The Pavilion, Cork
29 May @ The Roisin Dubh, Galway
6 June @ Whelan’s Upstairs, Dublin // Late Club
18 June @ The Button Factory, Dublin // Le Galaxie Live @ Musik
19 June @ Electric Avenue, Waterford (supporting Fight Like Apes)
1 August @ Castle Paloooza Festival, Tullamore, Co. Offaly

Le Galaxie TV on MUZU.

  • Dave

  • Dave

    Le galaxie are also playing with Ragdoll and audio at the sugar club!! On the 24th of july!!