by / January 13th, 2010 /

Liquid Liquid, Shellac, Polvo, Yeasayer, Cold Cave and more added to Primavera Sound

A new batch of bands have been confirmed for the Barcelona festival taking place on the 27th to 29th of May this year.

Liquid Liquid, Shellac, Polvo, Yeasayer, Cold Cave, The Clean, Ui, Atlas Sound, No Age, HEALTH and Fuck Buttons have all been added.

Full list so far:

The Antlers, Atlas Sound, The Big Pink, The Bloody Beetroots, Bis, Camarón: La Leyenda Del Tiempo 30 Años Después (Duquende y Chicuelo entre otros), Circulatory System, The Clean, Cold Cave, Delorean, Dr. Dog, Dum Dum Girls, Ganglians, The Fall, Fuck Buttons, HEALTH, Here We Go Magic, Hope Sandoval & The Warm Inventions, Japan Droids, Joker featuring Nomad, The King Khan & BBQ Show, Lee ‘Scratch’ Perry, Liquid Liquid, Low perfoming ‘The Great Destroyer’, Mission of Burma, The New Pornographers, No Age, Orbital, Panda Bear, Pavement, Pixies, Polvo, The Psychic Paramount, Real Estate, Shellac, Sic Alps, Spoon, Standstill, Superchunk, Ui, Wilco, Wild Beasts, Wire, The XX and Yeasayer.

Friday the 15th of January is the last day to buy full festival tickets for San Miguel Primavera Sound 2010 at the price of €130 € (and booking fee). From the 16th of January the tickets will cost €140 (and booking fee).

The tickets are on sale on the Ticketmaster network (Tick Tack Ticket), Servicaixa, Codetickets, the CD Drome shops, Seetickets UK, Fnac France and through PayPal on the festival webpage.