by / April 6th, 2010 /

Lollapalooza announce 2010 lineup

After teasing potential festival-goers with a poster with the names all but crossed out, Lollapalooza are finally ready to announce their lineup for this year.

It includes:
Green Day, Lady Gaga, Arcade Fire, The Strokes, Phoenix, Social Distortion, MGMT, Jimmy Cliff, Hot Chip, The Black Keys, The National, Spoon, Devo, Cypress Hill, Cut Copy, The New Pornographers, Erykah Badu, Grizzly Bear, Gogol Bordello, Chromeo, Wolfmother, Yeasayer, X Japan, MUTEMATH, Metric, Dirty Projectors, AFI, Mavis Staples, Matt & Kim, The xx, Drive-By Truckers, Blues Traveler, Edward Sharpe & The Magnetic Zeros, The Temper Trap, Jamie Lidell, Frightened Rabbit, F**k Buttons, Deer Tick, Blitzen Trapper, Stars, Raphael Saadiq, The Cribs, Minus the Bear, Switchfoot, The Walkmen, Mumford & Sons, Wild Beasts, Rogue Wave, The Big Pink, The Dodos, Hockey, Cymbals Eat Guitars, B.o.B, Warpaint, The Antlers, The Soft Pack, Balkan Beat Box, Wavves, The Kissaway Trail, HEALTH, Javelin, The Morning Benders, Freelance Whales & more.

Lollapalooza takes place in Grant Park in Chicago from August 6th to 8th. A three-day pass is $215. More details.