by / January 8th, 2014 /

Meteor Choice Music Prize Shortlist

The ten albums in the running for this year’s Meteor Choice Music Prize are as follows:

ASIWYFA – All Hail Bright Futures
Bell X1 – Chop Chop
Girls Names – The New Life
Kodaline – In A Perfect World
Little Green Cars – Absolute Zero
Mano Le Tough – Changing Days
My Bloody Valentine – mbv
O Emperor – Vitreous
Lisa O’Neill – Same Cloth Or Not
Villagers – {Awayland}

The winning record will be announced at the Meteor Choice Music Prize live event, held in Vicar Street, Dublin on Thursday 27th February. Tickets go on sale tomorrow morning.

  • Emmett Mullaney

    Some glaring omissions there such as Somadrone and especially I Am The Cosmos