by / January 22nd, 2014 /

Meteor Choice Prize song of the year nominations

Not only a showcase for Irish albums, the Meteor Choice Music Prize also seeks to find the song of the year – as voted for by music fans at large. The shortlist for the 2014 award are as follows:

Daithí– Chameleon Life (Sony Music)
Hozier – Take Me To Church (Rubyworks)
I Am The Cosmos – Look Me In The Eye (Self Released)
James Vincent McMorrow – Cavalier (Believe Recordings)
Kodaline – Brand New Day (Sony Music)
New Jackson – Sat Around Here Waiting (Hivern Discs)
The Original Rudeboys – Never Gonna Walk Away (Rubyworks)
The Strypes – You Can’t Judge a Book by the Cover (Universal)
Two Door Cinema Club – Changing of The Seasons (Parlophone/Warner Music)
Villagers – Nothing Arrived (Domino)

Cast your vote via the Meteor Facebook page or by texting ‘SONG’ to 085 711 4444 for a list of nominees. All voters are in with a chance to win one of 20 pairs of tickets to the Meteor Choice Music Prize Live Event on 27th February in Vicar Street and can vote once a day until voting closes on 23rd February.