by / February 15th, 2012 /

More names for Optimus Primavera Sound Porto

More details of the lineup for Optimus Primavera Sound which takes place in Porto, the week after Primavera in Barcelona from June 7th until the 10th.

The Flaming Lips, The Rapture, Yann Tiersen and Rufus Wainright have been added to the bill which already includes Björk,
Jeff Tweedy, Wilco, Death Cab For Cutie, Explosions In The Sky, the Afghan Whigs, The xx, Jeff Mangum, Spiritualized, Yo La Tengo, Beach House, Atlas Sound, The Walkmen, Codeine, Dirty Three, Black Lips and Lee Ranaldo of Sonic Youth.

Full lineup and details at the website.


The general pass for Optimus Primavera Sound costs 85€ (+ booking fee)a price that will be kept until February 20th from Ticketline, Ticketmaster, Seetickets UK and Paypal. They can also be purchased through the Facebook page. More information on the points of sale at

  • Ffsdfsdfs

    Dont think Jeff Tweedy is playing solos as you ave him listed, at least that info hasnt been announced?