by / April 20th, 2011 /

MP3 download: New song from Brian Eno & album details

Brian Eno is set to release Drums Between The Bells, his second album on Warp Records.

Vocals on the record are provided by British poet Rick Holland, with whom Eno has been working with for over ten years (according to The Guardian).

The album will be released by Warp Records in a hard book + 2CD-edition and a double LP vinyl edition in July, more details here.

01. bless this space
02. glitch
03. dreambirds
04. pour it out
05. seedpods
06. the real
07. the airman
08. fierce aisles of light
09. as if your eyes were partly closed as if you honed the swirl within them and offered me … the world
10. a title
11. sounds alien
12. dow
13. multimedia
14. cloud 4 Silence
15. breath of crows

‘Glitch’ is the first track from Drums Between The Bells to be heard and the name is pretty descriptive with an infectious drum pattern and repetitive cymbals as Holland recites, “there is a glitch in the system, outside the brain flow … the only joy there is, is onward search through the darkness”.

Brian Eno – glitch (taken from Drums Between The Bells) by Warp Records