by / March 31st, 2008 /

MP3: Ladytron – Black Cat


Ladytron return with their fourth album Velocifero on June 3rd on their new label, Nettwerk. ‘Black Cat’ is the opening track from the album and has an industrial synth / hammered percussion vibe to it. An unusual sonic boom can be heard ushering in a more typical Ladytron synth line. The Bulgarian vocals are cold and callous. It sounds like the Liverpool-based band are starting a dark opus. They play Tripod on May 16th.

Ladytron – Black Cat


Myspace | Official

Velocifero Tracklisting

1. “Black Cat”
2. “Ghosts”
3. “I’m Not Scared”
4. “Runaway”
5. “Season of Illusions”
6. “Burning Up”
7. “Kletva”
8. “They Gave You a Heart They Gave You a Name”
9. “Predict the Day”
10. “The Lovers”
11. “Deep Blue”
12. “Tomorrow”
13. “Versus”