by / February 10th, 2010 /

MP3s & streams: Major Lazer, The Futureheads, Joanna Newsom, Editors, BRMC

A roundup of new music on the web today:

  • New video (non-embeddable) from Editors for You Don’t Know Love along with a remix by Caged Baby.
  • Asmathic Kitty signing Jookabox has a free 10-track remix album of their recent album Dead Zone Boys available for download.
  • Pitchfork have a new Major Lazer tune ‘Sound of Siren’ featuring M.I.A. and Busy Signal from a new EP coming soon.
  • The Futureheads return with new and fourth album The Chaos in April. Hear the lead single ‘Heartbeat Song’ on Myspace. A making of video is here.
  • ‘Kingfisher’, the third track from Joanna Newsom’s forthcoming triple album Have One on Me is now streaming on the Drag City.
  • Cheesy fedora man Charlie Winston has Audrey Tatou in his new video. He brings his dripping loungey music to The Village, Dublin on 18th February and Cyprus Avenue, Cork on the 19th.
  • Black Rebel Motorcycle Club return with a new album Beat The Devil’s Tattoo (pre-order) in March. The title track has been made available for free download.

    MP3: Black Rebel Motorcycle Club – Beat The Devil’s Tattoo

    [audio: Devils_Tattoo.mp3]