by / June 11th, 2014 /

New additions to Castlepalooza bill

French hip-hop beatmaker Onra (pictured) leads the latest list of names for the Castlepalooza Festival, taking place as ever in the grounds of Charleville Castle over the weekend of 1st – 3rd August. Also newly announced are Synaesthete, Leni Morrison, Dear Desert, Sam Evans & The Jammerz and Alphabetical.

The full bill, as it stands, looks like this:

Acrobat; Adultrock; Affleck; Alias Empire; Alphabetical; Andrew Weatherall; Arman Giorgio; Big Dish Go; Blades Club; Bufallo Sunn; Cave Ghosts; Codes; Conor Linnie; Cove; Daithi; Dan Croll; Dear Desert; Diosco Na Mbo; Dogs; Double Agent 7; dRea; Dublin Afrobeat Ensemble; Elaine Mai; ElectroBank; Enemies; Fox Jaw; Funeral Suits; Ghost Estates; Gilles Peterson; Gruff Rhys; Hauer; Heroes in Hiding; Hurdles; JB The DeeJay; Kammerpop; King Kong Company; Land Lovers; Leni Morrison; Little Xs for Eyes; Liza Flume; Meltybrains?; Miss Kate; Moscow Metro; MR Whippy; Norman Jay; O Emperor; Onra; Otherkin; Replete; RIS; Rocher; Sam Evans and The Jammerz; Samuel Vas-y; Ships; Sisters; Sleep Mc Evox; Sleep Thieves; Slow Place Like Home; Sounds Of System Breakdown; Squareyes; Summer Camp; Synaesthete; The Clameens; The Daily Howl; The Hard Ground; The Pale; The Young Folk; TR One; Tu Ki; Tvvins; Vann Music; We Cut Corners; We Were Evergreen