by / February 8th, 2011 /

New album details from TV On The Radio

Brooklyn based experimental-rock band TV On The Radio has taken a back seat to to various side projects and extra-circular activities of some members in recent times – namely Dave Sitek (Maximum Balloon), Kyp Malone (Rain Machine) and Tunde Adebimpe (Stabbing Eastward, Fake Male Voice).

However, in a very brief messages on the band’s official site they will return this spring with their fifth studio album entitled Nine Types Of Light. The follow up to 2008’s Dear Science will be released through Interscope Records. And that’s all we can tell you for now, more details as they come in.

Tv on the Radio “Me-I” from Bent Image Lab on Vimeo.