by / November 18th, 2008 /

New Bruce Springsteen album in January

Bruce Springsteen’s has set the 23rd of January as the date for the release of his new (and 24th) album Working on a Dream. It was recorded with the E Street Band (of course), it features twelve new songs and two extra tracks.

Bruce had this to say about the new album:

Towards the end of recording ‘Magic,’ excited by the return to pop production sounds, I continued writing. When my friend producer Brendan O’Brien heard the new songs, he said, ‘Let’s keep going.’Over the course of the next year, that’s just what we did, recording with the E Street Band during the breaks on last year’s tour. I hope ‘Working on a Dream’ has caught the energy of the band fresh off the road from some of the most exciting shows we’ve ever done. All the songs were written quickly, we usually used one of our first few takes, and we all had a blast making this one from beginning to end.


1. Outlaw Pete
2. My Lucky Day
3. Working On a Dream
4. Queen of the Supermarket
5. What Love Can Do
6. This Life
7. Good Eye
8. Tomorrow Never Knows
9. Life Itself
10. Kingdom of Days
11. Surprise, Surprise
12. The Last Carnival
13. The Wrestler (bonus)
14.A Night with the Jersey Devil (bonus)