by / July 27th, 2010 /

New Mogwai live album / DVD

Mogwai are to release their first ever live album / compilation (Special Moves) and DVD (Burning) package on August 20th. Recorded over three nights in New York last year, the visuals have been handled by Take Away Shows directors Vincent Moon and Nathanaël Le Scouarnec. The track-listings are as follows:

Special Moves

1. I’m Jim Morrison, I’m Dead 2. Friend of the Night 3. Hunted By a Freak 4. Mogwai Fear Satan 5. Cody 6. You Don’t Know Jesus 7. I Know You Are But What Am I 8. I Love You, I’m Going to Blow Up Your School 9. 2 Rights Make 1 Wrong 10. Like Herod 11. Glasgow Megasnake

Extra tracks on vinyl and CD download

12. Yes! I Am a Long Way From Home 13. Scotland’s Shame 14. New Paths to Helicon Part 1 15. Batcat 16. Thank You Space Expert 17. The Precipice


1. The Precipice 2. I’m Jim Morrison, I’m Dead 3. Hunted By a Freak 4. Like Herod 5. New Paths to Helicon Part1 6. Mogwai Fear Satan 7. Scotland’s Shame 8. Batcat